The SmartStash Podcast

Our experts talk about the parallels between manual and digital tidying and why SmartStash is "superior".

After Saskia told us all about the SmartStash Teams app and her love of tidying up in the second episode, she talks to SmartStash Product Manager Sergio Campisi about the ideal knowledge management process in the third episode, before the fourth episode focuses in particular on the genesis of SmartStash as well as its possible uses in the manufacturing industry - but first things first.

SmartStash Podcast III - On the ideal knowledge management process

About the ideal knowledge management process, the recent release and the optimal SmartStash introduction

In the third episode, Saskia had Sergio Campisi as a guest - Strategic Lead and Product Manager of SmartStash at Fellowmind Germany - who, contrary to all prejudices concerning his Italian roots, is interested in much more than just Juventus Turin and Mediterranean cuisine.

After Sergio illustrates what he likes about SmartStash right at the beginning with his own experiences, he then discusses the ideal knowledge management process with Saskia and Silke. The unanimous view is that the starting point of this process is the creation of knowledge, which, according to Saskia's experience, can happen not exclusively, but also in the shower.

Saskia and Sergio then talk about the new "news function" of SmartStash and its benefits especially for companies in the franchise and retail industry. The episode is rounded off by Silke's question about how an optimal SmartStash introduction actually works and Saskia's outlook on how SmartStash and Microsoft Viva are an exciting combination.

On the perceived difference between "guidelines" and "directives", the genesis of SmartStash and the specifics of the manufacturing industry

In the fourth episode, Saskia had Isabell Picht as a guest - team leader marketing and responsible for SmartStash product marketing at Fellowmind Germany - who not only discusses the quality of her homemade Japanese food with Saskia over dinner.

Right at the beginning of the episode, Silke raises a question that some of our listeners have certainly already asked themselves - namely how the name "The Queens Stash" came about in the first place. Isabell and Saskia then explain how the US series "The Queens Gambit", based on the novel of the same name by Walter Tevis, served as inspiration and how they want to figuratively tear down the hut with SmartStash.

Saskia then outlines the functions that will be added to SmartStash in the future so that it can also be used as an Integrated Management System (IMS) by companies in particularly regulated sectors, such as the manufacturing industry.

After Isabell has talked about her personal "favourite function", the two go into more detail about the history of SmartStash and the orange colour, as well as what the owl in the logo is all about.

Finally, Saskia and Isabell discuss how to determine what knowledge belongs in SmartStash in the first place and why "guidelines" and "policies" actually mean the same thing, but are often understood differently by people.

More recent contributions

Remote work has now become part of everyday working life, and this trend will continue in the future. The market research institute Gartner, for example, expects mobile working to increase to 48 percent by 2030. It is hardly surprising that this will have an impact on the way we work: According to another study, we need
Read post
New SmartStash functions In the course of the IMS update for SmartStash, some new features flow into the quality assurance with the release update 1.8. But also the user interface has been partially revised and simplified for use. This includes usability updates of existing web parts, such as page splitting and limiting in MyStash. Brand new,
Read post
Of all kinds of integrated systems, ISO standards and synergy effects Summary: In the fifth episode, Saskia had Klaus-Oliver Welsow - founder and CEO of UWS Business Solutions GmbH - as a guest. In addition to his enthusiasm for digital process and business consulting, Klaus-Oliver is passionate about distilling his own whisky. To start things off, Saskia and Klaus-Oliver talk about what
Read post

Der SmartStash Podcast

Unsere Experten*innen sprechen darüber, welche Parallelen es bei manuellem und digitalen Aufräumen gibt und warum SmartStash "superior" ist.

Nachdem Saskia uns in der zweiten Folge alles rund um die SmartStash Teams App und ihre Liebe zum Aufräumen erzählt hat, spricht sie in der dritten Folge mit SmartStash Produktmanager Sergio Campisi über den idealen Wissensmanagementprozess, bevor es in der vierten Folge insbesondere um die Entstehungsgeschichte von SmartStash sowie die Einsatzmöglichkeiten in der Fertigungsbranche geht – aber der Reihe nach.

SmartStash Podcast III – Vom idealen Wissensmanagement-Prozess

Vom idealen Wissensmanagementprozess, dem kürzlich erschienenen Release und der optimalen SmartStash Einführung

In der dritten Folge hatte Saskia Sergio Campisi zu Gast – Strategic Lead und Produktmanager von SmartStash bei Fellowmind Germany – der sich entgegen aller seine italienischen Wurzeln betreffenden Vorurteile für weitaus mehr als nur Juventus Turin und die mediterrane Küche interessiert.

Nachdem Sergio gleich zu Beginn anhand eigener Erfahrungen illustriert, was ihm an SmartStash gefällt, tauscht er sich mit Saskia und Silke in der Folge über den idealen Wissensmanagementprozess aus. Ausgangspunkt dieses Prozesses ist nach einhelliger Auffassung das Entstehen von Wissen, was nach Saskias Erfahrung nicht ausschließlich, aber eben auch unter der Dusche geschehen kann.

Im Anschluss daran sprechen Saskia und Sergio über die neue „News-Funktion“ von SmartStash sowie ihren Nutzen speziell für Unternehmen der Franchise- und Einzelhandelsbranche. Abgerundet wird die Folge von Silkes Frage, wie denn eigentlich eine optimale SmartStash Einführung abläuft und Saskias Ausblick, inwiefern SmartStash und Microsoft Viva eine spannende Kombination darstellen.

Vom gefühlten Unterschied zwischen „Richtlinien“ und „Guidelines“, der Entstehungsgeschichte von SmartStash und den Besonderheiten der Fertigungsbranche

In der vierten Folge hatte Saskia Isabell Picht zu Gast – Teamleiterin Marketing und Verantwortliche für das SmartStash Produktmarketing bei Fellowmind Germany – die mit Saskia beim Abendbrot nicht nur über die Qualität ihres selbstgemachten japanischen Essens diskutiert.

Gleich zu Beginn der Folge wirft Silke eine Frage auf, die sich einige unserer Hörer:innen sicherlich auch schon gestellt haben – nämlich wie es überhaupt zum Namen „The Queens Stash“ kam. Isabell und Saskia erklären daraufhin, inwiefern die auf dem gleichnamigen Roman von Walter Tevis basierende US-Serie „The Queens Gambit“ als Inspiration diente und wie sie mit SmartStash im übertragenen Sinn die Hütte abreißen wollen.

Anschließend skizziert Saskia, um welche Funktionen SmartStash in der Zukunft noch ergänzt werden soll, um von Unternehmen besonders regulierter Branchen, wie beispielsweise der Fertigungsindustrie auch als Integriertes Management System (IMS) verwendet werden zu können.

Nachdem Isabell über ihre persönliche „Lieblingsfunktion“ gesprochen hat, gehen die beiden näher auf die Entstehungsgeschichte von SmartStash und den orangenen Farbton ein, sowie darauf, was es eigentlich mit der Eule im Logo auf sich hat.

Abschließend diskutieren Saskia und Isabell darüber, wie zu bestimmen ist, welches Wissen überhaupt in SmartStash reingehört und warum „Richtlinien“ und „Guidelines“ zwar eigentlich dasselbe meinen, von Menschen aber doch häufig unterschiedlich aufgefasst werden.

Weitere aktuelle Beiträge

Wozu Lesebestätigungen nutzen? Selbst wenn ich in meinem Unternehmen keine Compliance-Richtlinien einhalten muss, kann eine Lesebestätigung, bzw. eine Anforderung sehr ...weiterlesen
Bei dem Thema könnte man meinen, die sind verrückt geworden! Was haben den News – die in der Regel nur ...weiterlesen
Was sind zugehörige Dateien in SmartStash? Zugehörige Dateien oder “Associated files” sind Dateien, die nur zusammen mit einem bestimmten Artikel ...weiterlesen